Monday, November 3, 2008

New Tory caucus chair named

Today, Prime Minister Stephen Harper named Ontario MP Guy Lauzon as chair of the Conservative caucus. Mr. Lauzon replaces former MP Rahim Jaffer, who was defeated on Oct. 14.

A former public servant and businessman, Mr. Lauzon is fluently bilingual and has served as parliamentary secretary to the agriculture minister.

As chair of the Conservative caucus, Mr. Lauzon will preside over weekly meetings of Tory MPs and senators.

No comments:

Post a Comment